Explore

Lorena Sternwheeler

The Lorena Sternwheeler is moored at Zane’s Landing Park at the west end of Market Street in downtown Zanesville and offers excursions on the Muskingum River.  She can carry 75 passengers and is 104 feet long, 17 feet wide.  The hull is 68.5 feet and draws 2.5 feet of water.  The Lorena weighs over 59 tons and is available for public rides, birthday parties, anniversaries, twilight cruises, and charters.

This Muskingum County treasure travels up the Historic Muskingum River Water Trail and offers a relaxed and pleasant ride through wide waters, passing scenic woodlands just the way our ancestors did. She has carried governors, Miss Americas, Pat Boone, and the Imperials.  Newspapers throughout the world write about the Lorena and radio and TV coverage is extensive.  Worldwide coverage came when the Lorena survived the “Blizzard of ’78.”  The riverboat was within a quarter-inch of capsizing.

2021 LORENA STERNWHEELER SEASON 

Reservations Are Required
A minimumm 48 hour advance reservation & payment is required
Call 800.743.2303 ext 108 or 740.455.8282 ext 108 to schedule

Prices
Public Rides, Public Twilight & Public Fall Foliage Rides:  
$12 adult, $10 senior, $8 for children ages 2-12
Charters
Cruising $225/hour----Dockside $100/hour

Weather & river conditions may change or cancel rides

Feel free to bring beverages, snacks, lunch or dinner aboard

Check the Lorena Sternwheeler Facebook page for updates

The Lorena leaves the dock promptly at the scheduled departure time. Please arrive at least 20 minutes early to board. No refunds for late arrivals. Ride is rain or shine unless otherwise stated. If the Lorena runs there are no refunds. All advanced sales are non-refundable.

2021 Lorena Sternwheeler Public & Twilight Ride Schedule

Wednesday, June 2 “A Wild Ride” 
Receive a BOGO free coupon for admission to the Wilds
Public Ride 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30 

Friday, June 4 
Public Ride 3:30-4:30 & 6:00-7:00 / Twilight Ride 8:30-9:30

Saturday, June 5
Public Ride 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30 

Wednesday, June 9
Public Ride 12:00-1:00, 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30

Friday, June 11
Public Ride 3:30-4:30

Saturday, June 12
Public Ride 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30 

Wednesday, June 16
Public Ride 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30 

Friday, June 18
Public Ride 3:30-4:30

Saturday, June 19
Public Ride 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30 

Wednesday, June 23
Public Ride 12:00-1:00, 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30

Friday, June 25
Public Ride 3:30-4:30

Saturday, June 26
Public Ride 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30 

Wednesday, June 30
2:00-3:00, 3:30-4:30, & 6:00-7:00

Friday, July 2
Public Ride 3:30-4:30 & 6:00-7:00 / Twilight Ride 8:30-9:30

Saturday, July 3
Public Ride 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30 

Sunday, July 4 “Happy Independence Day”
Public Ride 2:00

Wednesday, July 7
Public Ride 12:00-1:00, 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30

Friday, July 9
Public Ride 3:30-4:30

Saturday, July 10
Public Ride 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30 

Wednesday, July 14
2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30

Friday, July 16
Public Ride 3:30-4:30

Saturday, July 17
Public Ride 3:30-4:30 

Wednesday, July 21
Public Ride 12:00-1:00, 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30

Friday, July 23
Public Ride 3:30-4:30

Saturday, July 24
Public Ride 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30 

Wednesday, August 4
Public Ride 12:00-1:00, 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30

Friday, August 6
Public Ride 3:30-4:30 & 6:00-7:00 / Twilight Ride 8:30-9:30

Saturday, August 7 
2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30

Wednesday August 11 
2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30

Friday, August 13
Public Ride 3:30-4:30

Saturday, August 14 “Over 60 ride ½ price”S
Public Ride 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30 

Wednesday, August 25
Public Ride 6:00-7:00

Saturday, August 28
Public Ride 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30 

Friday, September 3
Public Ride 6:00-7:00 / Twilight Ride 7:30-8:30

Saturday, September 4
Public Ride 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30 

Wednesday, September 8
Public Ride 12:00-1:00

Saturdays, September 11, 18 & 25
Public Ride 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30 

Wednesday, September 29
Public Ride 6:00-7:00

Friday, October 1
Public Ride 6:00-7:00 / Twilight Ride 7:30-8:30

Saturdays, October 2, 9 & 16
Public Ride 2:00-3:00 & 3:30-4:30 


COVID-19 SAFETY GUIDELINES
The Lorena Sternwheeler will practice all Ohio Health Department guidelines. The following is a list of precautions we are taking in order to make your visit enjoyable and safe. In order to cruise for the 2020 season the following guidelines must be strictly followed.

•	All tables are spaced six feet apart.
•	We will be lowering our capacity until restrictions are modified.
•	Family groups may remain seated together but remain six feet from other parties.
•	Parties of 10 or less are permitted to be seated together.
•	Guests will board one group at a time and start sitting at the rear of the vessel first.
•	Guests will disembark the vessel one group at a time and will depart from the front of the boat.
•	This boarding and disembarking will allow for guests to maintain social distancing. 
•	You are not permitted to stand or walk around with food or drink in hand. 
•	All employees go through temperature and health check at the beginning of every shift.
•	All employees are required to wear masks.
•	We encourage all guests to wear masks.
•	Frequent hand washing policies are in place for all employees.
•	All tables, chairs, rails, door handles and frequently touched surfaces are sanitized on a schedule throughout the day.
•	The tables will be clear at all times so that no communal items are sitting. 
•	Safety signs are posted on the Lorena.
•	No restrooms are available onboard the Lorena.  
•	Guests will not be permitted to board if symptomatic.
•	Hand sanitizer will be places in high contact areas.
•	Guests must call ahead to purchase a ticket thus offering contactless payment options.
•	All outdoor tables and chairs are sprayed with sanitizer at the end of each day and wiped again in the morning before patrons are seated.
•	The pilot house will be open only for crew members. No passengers will be permitted in the Pilot House at this time.

The Lorena Sternwheeler is moored at
Zane’s Landing Park (West Market Street, Zanesville, Ohio)
Coordinates 39.9423 N, 82.0105 W

Directions:
From I 70 East-take Exit #154, turn right at 2nd light onto Market Street. Follow Market Street 3 blocks to Zane’s Landing Park

From I-70 West-take Exit #155, turn left onto Underwood Street. Turn right at 3rd light onto Market Street. Follow Market Street 6 blocks to Zane’s Landing Park.

The Lorena Sternwheeler is proudly operated by the
Zanesville-Muskingum County
Convention & Visitors Bureau
205 North 5th Street, Zanesville, OH 43701
740.455.8282 ext 108 or 800.743.2303 ext 108
www.visitzanesville.com


Hours

For all cruises, please call 740.455.8282 ext 108 Mon-Thurs 9:00am-3pm or Fri 9:00am-12pm for reservations & prepayment.

Admission

All cruises require reservations & prepayment for 2021 season. Public & Twilight Rides $12 adult, $10 senior, $8 for children ages 2-12. Private Charters $225/hour cruising charter or $100/hour dockside rental.

Social Links

 

Lorena Sternwheeler
 

What is there to do in Zanesville-Muskingum County?

Search online for dining, events and attractions around you!